Help Line: +91 9052 775 779

Crimea State Medical University

The history of CSMU begins with the medical faculty of Tavrida University, which was founded on 10 May 1918. In 1925 the University was reorganized as a Pedagogian Institute and the Medical faculty was liquidated.

Due to development of Crimea as a health resort, it was decided in 1930 to organize higher medical school here. The solemn opening of the Crimean Medical Institute has taken place on 1 April 1931 which as of today's date is named Crimes State Medical University named after S. I. Georgievsky

CSMU is one of the most prominent medical schools of Ukraine which is now under Russia. The university has 6 faculties and 54 departments. As at 2009, 4700 students are studying out of which approximately 1700 are foreign citizens from 34 countries. The university was decorated with Order of the Red Banner of Labour (1981) and is certified by the International Education Society as AA-level high school.

The university is a prominent scientific and medical center of Crimea. More than 50 scientific themes are being carried out here, about 5–10 doctoral and 25–30 master's theses are being defended annually. The university participates in 16 international research programs and publishes several scientific periodicals