Help Line: +91 9052 775 779

Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University

Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University was founded in 1993 on the basis of the Treaty “On friendship, cooperation and mutual assistance” between the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.

In 2004 by the decree of the President of the Kyrgyz Republic, as an expression of appreciation and respect for enormous support and encouragement in founding the Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University, the university was given a name of the First President of Russian Federation Boris Nikolayevich Yeltsin.

The Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University is one of the prestigious institutes of higher education in Kyrgyzstan.

Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University has 8 faculties containing a total of 80 academic departments, 6 research centers, 15 scientific and educational centers, 4 laboratories, a law center, a medical center, and 25 institutes of students’ aesthetic education.

Academic programmes of study offered at the Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University correspond to advanced standards for higher education of both the Russian Federation and the Kyrgyz Republic aimed at training highly-skilled professionals, able to work successfully in the CIS and abroad. Academic plans are approved and accredited by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Along with traditional Specialist Degree programmes (5 years), the university offers Bachelor's Degree (4 years) and Master's Degree (2 years) programmes as well as postgraduate and doctoral degree programmes. .The medium of instruction at KRSU is Russian. It is also noteworthy that the KRSU graduates get diplomas of two states - the Russian Federation and the Kyrgyz Republic and foreign citizens- the Diplomas of international standard.

The Medical school at KSRU will be accepting its first batch of students with the medium of Instruction in English from FALL 2015.